spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Mon, Nov 12, 2007, 6:25 AM ET (1125 GMT)
Long March 4C launch of Yaogan 3 (Xinhua) A Long March rocket placed a Chinese remote sensing satellite into orbit on Monday. The Long March 4C lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 5:48 pm EST Sunday (2248 GMT Sunday, 6:48 am Beijing time Monday) and placed the Yaogan-3 satellite into orbit. The spacecraft is the third in a new series of what are believed to be synthetic aperture radar imaging satellites; official Chinese accounts describe the spacecraft as being used for a variety of Earth sciences applications. The Long March 4C that launched the spacecraft is a previously-unannounced variant of the Long March family boosters. Chinese reports offered no details about the rocket.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list