spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Kosmos launches German military radar satellite
Posted: Thu, Mar 27, 2008, 7:33 PM ET (2333 GMT)
Kosmos 3M launch (ESA) A Kosmos rocket launched the fourth in a series of small radar imaging satellites for the German military. The Kosmos-3M rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 1:15 pm EDT (1715 GMT) and placed the SAR-Lupe 4 satellite into low Earth orbit about a half-hour later. The launch had been planned for Tuesday, but was delayed two days by poor weather at the launch site. The satellite, built by German company OHB-System, is the fourth of five planned small satellites designed to radar imagery for the German military. The fifth and final satellite is scheduled for launch late this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 31
Maxar lands $8M Space Force contract
BizWest — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
DOD Creates New Top Space Policy Job
Air Force Magazine — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Can Space Force Be the First Military Branch Built for Women?
Air Force Magazine — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list