spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS after hurricane delay
Posted: Thu, Sep 18, 2008, 7:44 AM ET (1144 GMT)
Progress M-64 on approach to ISS (NASA) A Russian Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station on Wednesday after a five-day delay caused by Hurricane Ike. The Progress M-65 spacecraft docked with the aft port of the Zvezda service module at 2:43 pm EDT (1843 GMT) Wednesday. The docking had been scheduled for Friday, two days after a Soyuz rocket launched the spacecraft, but the closure of the ISS mission control in Houston because of Hurricane Ike caused the postponement. A backup mission control at the Marshall Space Flight Center remains in operation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list