spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Feb 13, 2009, 10:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)
Progress M-66 docked to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft launched earlier this week docked with the International Space Station early Friday. The Progress M-66 (designated Progress 32 by NASA) docked with the Pirs airlock module on the station's Russian segment at 2:18 am EST (0718 GMT) Friday. The cargo spacecraft, launched early Tuesday from Baikonur, carried over two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies, including a new Russian Orlan spacesuit, for the station's three-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list