spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Countdown begins for shuttle launch
Posted: Mon, Mar 9, 2009, 1:51 PM ET (1751 GMT)
STS-119: logo (NASA) The countdown for Wednesday night's launch of the shuttle Discovery on a mission to the International Space Station started as planned Sunday evening. The countdown for the launch of STS-119 began at 7 pm EDT (2300 GMT) Sunday. Liftoff is scheduled for 9:20 pm EDT Wednesday (0120 GMT Thursday), with excellent weather forecast for the launch and no major technical issues being addressed in the countdown. STS-119 will install the S6 truss segment on the station and deploy its solar arrays, and also exchange one member of the station's crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 29


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list