spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis launches on Hubble repair mission
Posted: Mon, May 11, 2009, 6:20 PM ET (2220 GMT)
STS-125: launch (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Atlantis lifted off on schedule Monday afternoon on a final servicing mission to the Hubble Space Telescope. Atlantis lifted off at 2:01 pm EDT (1801 GMT) after a problem-free countdown and reached orbit without incident. Atlantis is scheduled to rendezvous with Hubble on Wednesday, after which the STS-125 crew will perform five spacewalks to replace instruments and other components of the telescope to extend its life by several years.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 16
Cadets connect with astronaut aboard the International Space Station
Colorado Springs Gazette — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Former spaceport official finds attorney for whistleblower suit
Santa Fe New Mexican — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Pebbles Before Mountains
NASA/JPL — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list