spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, May 13, 2009, 8:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)
Progress M-02M approaching ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station on Tuesday after an extended journey to the outpost. The Progress M-02M spacecraft (called Progress 33 by NASA) docked with the Pirs airlock module of the ISS at 3:24 pm EDT (1924 GMT) Tuesday. The spacecraft launched last Thursday from Baikonur, and its normally two-day journey to the station was extended to test a new avionics system on the unmanned spacecraft. The Progress spacecraft is carrying over two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station's crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 29


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list