spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS astronauts perform internal spacewalk
Posted: Wed, Jun 10, 2009, 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
STS-119: ISS after undocking (NASA) Two members of the International Space Station's crew carried out a brief spacewalk early Wednesday without ever leaving the station. Station commander Gennady Padalka and flight engineer Mike Barratt replaced a hatch on the Zvezda module with a docking cone during a 12-minute internal spacewalk that ended at 3:07 am EDT (0707 GMT). The replacement complements an external spacewalk the two performed on Friday to prepare for the arrival later this year of a new Russian module, the Mini-Research Module-2 (MRM2), which will dock there.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 10
Viasat / Inmarsat merger inquiry
UK Competition and Markets Authority — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
CMA adds heat to Viasat, Inmarsat merger
Mobile World Live — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
Inmarsat deal to be investigated
The Times of London — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list