spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS astronauts perform internal spacewalk
Posted: Wed, Jun 10, 2009, 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
STS-119: ISS after undocking (NASA) Two members of the International Space Station's crew carried out a brief spacewalk early Wednesday without ever leaving the station. Station commander Gennady Padalka and flight engineer Mike Barratt replaced a hatch on the Zvezda module with a docking cone during a 12-minute internal spacewalk that ended at 3:07 am EDT (0707 GMT). The replacement complements an external spacewalk the two performed on Friday to prepare for the arrival later this year of a new Russian module, the Mini-Research Module-2 (MRM2), which will dock there.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Monday, February 17
Colorado Springs becoming the hub for directing traffic in space
Colorado Springs Gazette — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
If You Want To Go Far, Go Together
Harvard Crimson — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)
UAE sees earth-bound purposes in outer space
Asia Times — 5:45 am ET (1045 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list