spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches three military satellites
Posted: Tue, Jul 7, 2009, 6:27 AM ET (1027 GMT)
Rockot launch of GOCE (ESA) A Rockot launcher placed three small military satellites into orbit on Monday. The Rockot lifted off from the Plsetsk Cosmodrome in nothern Russia at 9:26 pm EDT Sunday (0126 GMT Monday) and placed the Kosmos 2451, 2452, and 2453 satellites into orbit. The satellites were described as only military satellites, but are thought to be store-and-forward communications satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 28
Spaceport cup promotes region, launches futures
El Paso Inc. — 5:36 am ET (0936 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list