spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts replace batteries on extended spacewalk
Posted: Sat, Jul 25, 2009, 7:31 AM ET (1131 GMT)
STS-127: EVA #4 (NASA) Two astronauts spent over seven hours outside the International Space Station on Friday replacing a set of batteries. Chris Cassidy and Tom Marshburn completed the 7-hour, 12-minute spacewalk at 5:06 pm EDT (2106 GMT). The two completed the replacement of a series of batteries on the P6 truss of the station, work that was started on the previous spacewalk but cut short because of rising carbon dioxide levels in Cassidy's suit. The fifth and final EVA of the STS-127 mission, also by Marshburn and Cassidy, is scheduled for Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list