spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts speed through final STS-127 spacewalk
Posted: Tue, Jul 28, 2009, 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
STS-127: EVA #5 (NASA) Two astronauts quickly completed their tasks outside the International Space Station during the final spacewalk of the STS-127 mission Monday. Tom Marshburn and Chris Cassidy spent four hours and 54 minutes outside the station Monday, about 90 minutes less than planned. The spacewalk wrapped up early after the astronauts completed all their tasks ahead of schedule, outfitting the exterior of the Japanese Exposed Facility with video cameras and various other miscellaneous tasks. With its work at the station complete, Endeavour is scheduled to undock from the station at about 1:30pm EDT (1730 GMT) Thursday. Endeavour is scheduled to return to Earth on Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
First Terran 1 launch fails to reach orbit
Posted: Sat, Mar 25 11:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Soyuz launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 25 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

China launches weather satellites
Posted: Sat, Mar 25 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

news links
Friday, March 31
Virgin Orbit burns up in uncontrolled descent
TechCrunch — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list