spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Dnepr launches small satellites
Posted: Thu, Jul 30, 2009, 9:16 AM ET (1316 GMT)
Dnepr launch (Kosmotras) A Dnepr rocket successfully launched six small satellites from several nations late Wednesday. The Dnepr launched from a silo at the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 2:46 pm EDT (1846 GMT) and placed six small satellites into low Earth orbit. Two of the satellites, UK-DMC2 and Deimos-1, were built by Surrey Satellite Technology Ltd. to be part of the Disaster Monitoring Constellation, a network of medium-resolution remote sensing satellites. Also on the Dnepr were the United Arab Emirates' first satellite, Dubaisat-1; two small communications for American company Aprize Satellite; and a Spanish technology demonstration nanosat.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
ESA selects new astronaut class
Posted: Sat, Nov 26 8:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

ESA secures 16.9 billion euros for next three years
Posted: Sat, Nov 26 8:29 AM ET (1329 GMT)

Astronomers observe active chemistry in an exoplanet
Posted: Sat, Nov 26 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list