spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle cleared for early Tuesday launch
Posted: Thu, Aug 20, 2009, 10:41 PM ET (0241 GMT)
STS-128: logo (NASA) NASA officials approved plans Wednesday to launch the shuttle Discovery in the early morning hours of Tuesday. Discovery is scheduled to launch at 1:36 am EDT (0536 GMT) Tuesday on mission STS-128, a 13-day mission to the International Space Station. Shuttle managers reached this decision after concluding that foam loss from the external tank observed on the previous shuttle mission did not require NASA to perform additional checks of Discovery's tank. Discovery will bring various equipment ranks and other items to the station, including a treadmill. The mission will also swap one member of the station's six-person crew, replacing Tim Kopra with Nicole Stott.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links
Sunday, December 4


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list