spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns to Earth
Posted: Sun, Oct 11, 2009, 10:15 AM ET (1415 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two ISS crew members and a space tourist returned to Earth early Sunday. The Soyuz TMA-14 capsule landed at 12:32 am EDT (0432 GMT) Sunday northeast of the town of Arkalyk, Kazakhstan, about three and a half hours after the spacecraft undocked from the ISS. Inside the capsule were Russian cosmonaut Gennady Padalka, NASA astronaut Michael Barratt, and spaceflight participant Guy Laliberté of Canada. Padalka and Barratt were returning from a 199-day in space, while Laliberté a space tourist, spent a week and a half in orbit, where he emceed a two-hour entertainment event Friday night held in a number of cities on Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Maxar to sell MDA
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:44 PM ET (1844 GMT)

Long March 5 returns to flight
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:43 PM ET (1843 GMT)

Rockot performs final launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:41 PM ET (1841 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 20
Space: Not the final frontier, but the new Wild West
POLITICO — 6:57 am ET (1157 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list