spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Poisk docks to ISS
Posted: Fri, Nov 13, 2009, 9:06 AM ET (1406 GMT)
Poisk docks to ISS (NASA) The Russian Poisk module docked to the ISS on Thursday, two days after its launch from Kazakhstan. The module, guided by the service module of a Progress spacecraft, docked to the zenith port on the Zvezda service module at 10:41 am EST (1541 GMT) Thursday. The module, also known as the Mini-Research Module 2, serves as an airlock module and docking port for the station, and will also host scientific experiments. The module, similar in design to the Pirs airlock module already attached to the station, is the first major element to be added to the station's Russian segment since the launch of Pirs in 2001.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
Astronomers Find a Dozen More Moons for Jupiter
Sky & Telescope — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
A Spiral Amongst Thousands
ESA — 6:29 am ET (1129 GMT)
NASA Scientists & Historian Named AAAS 2022 Fellows
NASA/GSFC — 6:28 am ET (1128 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list