spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather, technical issues scrub Delta 4 launch
Posted: Fri, Dec 4, 2009, 7:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
Poor weather and a technical glitch delayed Thursday night's schedule launch of a military communications satellite on a Delta 4 from Cape Canaveral. The Delta 4 Medium-Plus (5,4) was unable to lift off before its launch window closed at 8:43 pm EST (0143 GMT Friday) because of clouds and upper-level winds, as well as an anomaly with a ground launch control system. The launch has been rescheduled for Friday at 7:22 pm EST (0022 GMT Saturday), although the weather forecast for launch time is unfavorable. The rocket is going to place the Wideband Global SATCOM 3 satellite into orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list