spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to the ISS
Posted: Mon, Dec 21, 2009, 7:50 AM ET (1250 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-17 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft with three new crew members for the International Space Station lifted off early Monday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 4:52 pm EST Sunday (2152 GMT Sunday, 3:52 am local time Monday) and placed the Soyuz TMA-17 spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the ISS Tuesday at 5:54 pm EST (2254 GMT). Onboard the spacecraft are three new members of the ISS crew: Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kotov, NASA astronaut T.J. Creamer, and Japanese astronaut Soichi Noguchi. They will join the current two-member ISS crew, Jeffrey Williams and Maxim Suraev.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 5
SpaceX to launch communications satellite from Cape Canaveral
WESH-TV Orlando — 7:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
SpaceX rockets power record number of satellite launches
Financial Times — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list