spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 23, 2009, 1:12 PM ET (1812 GMT)
ISS crew on 2009 Dec 23 (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crew members docked with the International Space Station on Tuesday. The Soyuz TMA-17 spacecraft docked with the nadir port of the station's Zarya module at 5:48 pm EST (2248 GMT) Tuesday, two days after launching from Baikonur. On board the Soyuz were the three newest members of the station's crew: Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kotov, NASA astronaut T.J. Creamer, and Japanese astronaut Soichi Noguchi. They will joined Jeffrey Williams and Maxim Suraev, who had been the only people on the ISS since the beginning of the month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 5
SpaceX to launch communications satellite from Cape Canaveral
WESH-TV Orlando — 7:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
SpaceX rockets power record number of satellite launches
Financial Times — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list