spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 23, 2009, 1:12 PM ET (1812 GMT)
ISS crew on 2009 Dec 23 (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crew members docked with the International Space Station on Tuesday. The Soyuz TMA-17 spacecraft docked with the nadir port of the station's Zarya module at 5:48 pm EST (2248 GMT) Tuesday, two days after launching from Baikonur. On board the Soyuz were the three newest members of the station's crew: Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kotov, NASA astronaut T.J. Creamer, and Japanese astronaut Soichi Noguchi. They will joined Jeffrey Williams and Maxim Suraev, who had been the only people on the ISS since the beginning of the month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list