spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour rolled out to pad
Posted: Thu, Jan 7, 2010, 8:04 AM ET (1304 GMT)
STS-130: rollout (NASA/KSC) NASA rolled out the space shuttle Endeavour to the launch pad on Wednesday in preparation for the first of the final five missions for the shuttle program. Endeavour arrived at Pad 39A at 8:45 am EST (1345 GMT) Wednesday, four and a half hours after leaving the Vehicle Assembly Building at the Kennedy Space Center. Endeavour is scheduled to launch on mission STS-130 in the pre-dawn hours of February 7th to install the Tranquility docking node to the International Space Station. The launch is the first of five shuttle missions planned for 2010, the final year of shuttle operations before the program is retired; the launch is also the final scheduled night launch for the shuttle.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list