spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz moved to new ISS docking port
Posted: Fri, Jan 22, 2010, 7:44 AM ET (1244 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-16 on 2010 Jan 21 (NASA) Two members of the ISS crew flew a Soyuz spacecraft Thursday from one docking port to one recently added to the station. Maxim Suraev and Jeff Williams undocked the Soyuz TMA-16 spacecraft from the aft port of the Zvezda module of the station and maneuvered to redock with the Poisk module during a 21-minute flight that ended at 5:24 am EST (1024 GMT) Thursday. Poisk, an airlock and docking module, was added to the station late last year, and was outfitted to support spacecraft dockings during a spacewalk by two Russian cosmonauts last week. The maneuver also frees up the Zvezda port for a Progress cargo spacecraft scheduled for launch in early February.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 22
Why A Lockheed-Aerojet Merger Is Good For Defense
Forbes.com — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
SpaceX, NASA pushes back Crew-2 launch due to weather
Spectrum News — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list