spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour docks at ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 10, 2010, 7:32 AM ET (1232 GMT)
STS-130: docking at ISS (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour successfully docked with the International Space Station shortly after midnight Wednesday. Endeavour docked with the station's Harmony module at 12:06 am EST (0506 GMT) Wednesday, and hatches separating the two spacecraft opened just over two hours later. Endeavour is carrying the Tranquility module, the last major US component to be installed on the station. Three spacewalks are planned by the STS-130 crew during their stay at the ISS. Prior to docking shuttle managers said that a small strip sticking up on the left wing of Endeavour does not pose a risk to the orbiter during reentry.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list