spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Station's cupola opened
Posted: Wed, Feb 17, 2010, 8:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
STS-130: cupola after EVA#3 (NASA) Spacewalkers removed covers and unlocked shutters that allowed astronauts on the International Space Station to open its new cupola for the first time early Wednesday. Robert Behnken and Nicholas Patrick spent five hours and 48 minutes outside the ISS on an EVA that ended at 3:03 am EST (0803 GMT), performing work on the cupola that allowed astronauts inside to open shutters and enjoy the view from its large windows for the first time. The spacewalkers also activated a second ammonia coolant line for the new Tranquility module and performed other work on the station's exterior.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Weather scrubs Demo-2 launch attempt
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)

First LauncherOne mission fails to reach orbit
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:24 PM ET (2224 GMT)

Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

news links
Friday, May 29
Space Force's Newest Ad Asks What's Ahead for Humanity
Military.com — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
What’s a Space Weapon? The Answer Can Be Complicated.
Air Force Magazine — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
No stopping Rocket Lab in new alert level
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list