spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 20, 2010, 10:01 AM ET (1501 GMT)
STS-130: shuttle after undocking (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station Friday night as it prepares to return to Earth late Sunday, weather permitting. Endeavour undocked from the station at 7:54 pm EST Friday (0054 GMT Saturday), nearly 10 days after arriving at the station. During Endeavour's stay astronauts installed the new Tranquility module and configured it, including opening its cupola with large Earth-facing windows. Endeavour is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center Sunday at 10:16 pm EST (0316 GMT Monday), although weather is a concern both there and at Edwards Air Force Base in California.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list