spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launches weather satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 5, 2010, 7:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)
Delta 4 launch of GOES-P (NASA/KSC) A Delta 4 launch successfully placed a weather satellite into orbit Thursday night. The Delta 4 Medium+ (4,2) lifted off from Space Launch Complex 37 at Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 6:57 pm EST (2357 GMT) Thursday and released the GOES-P satellite into geosynchronous transfer orbit 4 hours and 21 minutes later. The launch was postponed by 40 minutes to allow upper-level winds to die down. The spacecraft is the third and final in the GOES N series of geostationary weather satellites; it will be renamed GOES 15 upon reaching its final orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SNC to spin off space business
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:30 AM ET (1530 GMT)

Astrobotic selects Falcon Heavy to launch NASA lunar rover
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

MEV-2 docks with Intelsat satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 18 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 22
Why A Lockheed-Aerojet Merger Is Good For Defense
Forbes.com — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
SpaceX, NASA pushes back Crew-2 launch due to weather
Spectrum News — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list