spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Fri, Apr 2, 2010, 7:45 AM ET (1145 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-18 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crewmembers for the International Space Station lifted off early Friday. The Soyuz rocket launched at 12:04 am EDT (0404 GMT) Friday and placed the Soyuz TMA-18 into orbit nine minutes later. On board the spacecraft are Russian cosmonauts Alexander Skvortsov and Mikhail Kornienko and NASA astronaut Tracy Caldwell Dyson, who will join the three people currently on the station when the Soyuz docks with the station early Sunday. The launch took place under tight security in reaction to two subway bombings in Moscow on Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list