spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 29, 2010, 6:55 AM ET (1055 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-05M (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the ISS Wednesday night. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 12:15 pm EDT (1615 GMT) and placed the Progress M-05M spacecraft into orbit. The cargo ship, called Progress 37 by NASA, is scheduled to dock with the ISS Saturday at 2:35 pm EDT (1835 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying approximately 2.5 tons of food, water, fuel, and other supplies for the station's crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:07 AM ET (1607 GMT)

China launches lunar sample return mission
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

Relativity Space raises $500 million
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, December 2
Third Accident Strikes Arecibo Observatory
Aviation Week — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
China’s Chang’e 5 mission has successfully landed on the moon
Technology Review — 6:47 am ET (1147 GMT)
China Space Agency: Lunar Probe Successfully Lands on Moon
Voice of America — 6:44 am ET (1144 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list