spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, May 23, 2010, 7:39 PM ET (2339 GMT)
STS-132: undocking from ISS (NASA) The space shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station on Sunday, perhaps for the final time. Atlantis undocked from the station at 11:22 am EDT (1522 GMT) Sunday, just over one week after docking with the station. During its time on the station the STS-132 crew installed a new Russian lab module and also performed three spacewalks to replace batteries, install a backup communications antenna, and other tasks. Atlantis is scheduled to land Wednesday morning at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida. STS-132 is the last mission currently scheduled for Atlantis, although there is a possibility the orbiter will fly one additional mission to the station next year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list