spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches research satellite
Posted: Tue, Jun 15, 2010, 7:17 AM ET (1117 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Shijian 12 (Xinhua) A Chinese rocket launched a small scientific research satellite on Tuesday. The Long March 2D rocked lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 9:39 pm EDT Monday (0139 GMT, 9:39 am Beijing time Tuesday) and placed the Shijian 12 satellite into low Earth orbit. The spacecraft, whose launch was not widely publicized ahead of time, is described as a research satellite that will carry out "scientific and technological experiments".
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin postpones first New Glenn launch to late 2022
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Virgin Galactic again delays SpaceShipTwo flights
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

China launches ocean reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Feb 26 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, March 2
Spire Global Merges with NavSight Holdings to go Public
WashingtonExec — 4:42 am ET (0942 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list