spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Jun 18, 2010, 7:06 AM ET (1106 GMT)
ISS illustration (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new ISS crewmembers docked with the station on Thursday. The Soyuz TMA-19 spacecraft docked with the aft port of the Zvezda module at 6:21 pm EDT (2221 GMT) Thursday, two days after launch from Kazakhstan. Hatches separating the spacecraft opened about two and a half hours later. The Soyuz carried American astronauts Doug Wheelock and Shannon Walker and Russian cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin, bringing the station's crew complement back to six.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Weather scrubs Demo-2 launch attempt
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)

First LauncherOne mission fails to reach orbit
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:24 PM ET (2224 GMT)

Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

news links
Friday, May 29
Space Force's Newest Ad Asks What's Ahead for Humanity
Military.com — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
What’s a Space Weapon? The Answer Can Be Complicated.
Air Force Magazine — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
No stopping Rocket Lab in new alert level
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list