spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Jul 1, 2010, 7:04 AM ET (1104 GMT)
Progress M-06M launch (RSC Energia) Russian launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station on Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-06M spacecraft (designated Progress 38 by NASA) lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Russia at 11:35 am EDT (1535 GMT) Wednesday. The spacecraft, carrying a typical payload of nearly two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies, is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 12:58 pm EDT (1658 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 29


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list