spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz landing delayed
Posted: Fri, Sep 24, 2010, 7:20 AM ET (1120 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-19 during move (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft failed to undock properly from the International Space Station Thursday night, forcing the spacecraft and its three-person crew to delay its return to Earth by at least 24 hours. The Soyuz TMA-18 spacecraft was to undock from the ISS Thursday night for a landing in Kazakhstan in the early morning hours Friday. However, hooks and latches holding the spacecraft to the station's Poisk module failed to disengage as planned, forcing station controllers to first delay and then scrub the landing attempt. The Soyuz is now planned to undock from the station at 10:02 pm EDT Friday (0202 GMT Saturday) and land in Kazakhstan at 1:21 am EDT (0521 GMT) Saturday, pending a resolution of the undocking problem. The Soyuz will bring back ISS crew members Alexander Skvortsov, Tracy Caldwell Dyson, and Mikhail Kornienko.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list