spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 10, 2010, 3:50 PM ET (1950 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-01M approaching ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members docked with the station Saturday evening. The Soyuz TMA-01M docked with the Poisk module of the station at 8:01 pm EDT Saturday (0001 GMT Sunday), and hatches separating the Soyuz from the station opened about three hours later. On board the Soyuz were Russian cosmonauts Alexander Kaleri and Oleg Skripochka and American astronaut Scott Kelly, who joined the three people already on the station. The Soyuz, the first a modernized generation of spacecraft, launched from Kazakhstan on Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 30
SpaceX, NASA Study Raising Hubble Telescope to Higher Orbit
Bloomberg News — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list