spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launches spysat
Posted: Mon, Nov 22, 2010, 7:17 AM ET (1217 GMT)
Delta 4 Heavy launch of NROL-32 (ULA) A Delta 4 Heavy placed a classified satellite into orbit Sunday evening. The Delta 4 Heavy lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 5:58 pm EST (2258 GMT) on the NROL-32 mission. Few details about the mission were released, but the launch appeared to go normally. The launch had been planned for Friday but was postponed because of anomalous temperature readings during fueling; the problem was later traced to faulty sensors. The nature of the heavy payload atop the rocket has not been disclosed, but observers speculate it is an electronic eavesdropping satellite with a large antenna to intercept signals.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 10
Viasat / Inmarsat merger inquiry
UK Competition and Markets Authority — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
CMA adds heat to Viasat, Inmarsat merger
Mobile World Live — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
Inmarsat deal to be investigated
The Times of London — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list