spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 15, 2010, 9:16 PM ET (0216 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-20 launch (NASA) A Soyuz rocket lifted off Wednesday carrying a new three-person crew to the International Space Station. The Soyuz lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 2:09 pm EST Wednesday (1909 GMT Wednesday, 1:09 am local time Thursday) and placed the Soyuz TMA-20 spacecraft into orbit. On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonaut Dmitry Kondratyev, American astronaut Cady Coleman, and Italian astronaut Paolo Nespoli, who will join Scott Kelly, Alexander Kaleri, and Oleg Skripochka currently on the station. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the station at 3:12 pm EST (2012 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Weather scrubs Demo-2 launch attempt
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)

First LauncherOne mission fails to reach orbit
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:24 PM ET (2224 GMT)

Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

news links
Friday, May 29
Space Force's Newest Ad Asks What's Ahead for Humanity
Military.com — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
What’s a Space Weapon? The Answer Can Be Complicated.
Air Force Magazine — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
No stopping Rocket Lab in new alert level
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list