spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 18, 2010, 7:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-20 docked to ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crewmembers for the International Space Station docked with the orbiting outpost on Friday. The Soyuz TMA-20 docked with the station's Rassvet module at 3:11 pm EST (2011 GMT) Friday, two days after launch from Baikonur. Hatches separating the Soyuz and station opened about three hours later. On board the Soyuz were Russian cosmonaut Dmitry Kondratyev, American astronaut Cady Coleman, and Italian astronaut Paolo Nespoli, who joined Scott Kelly, Alexander Kaleri, and Oleg Skripochka already on the station. The three new crewmembers are slated to stay on the station until next May.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 19
Ready to buy a trip to orbit from Elon Musk?
Quartz — 6:36 am ET (1136 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list