spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Japan delays HTV launch
Posted: Thu, Jan 20, 2011, 6:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)
HTV undocking from ISS (NASA) The Japanese space agency JAXA has delayed the launch of its second ISS cargo spacecraft because of poor weather at the launch site. A forecast of clouds with a threat of lightning led JAXA to delay the H-2B launch of the H-2 Transfer Vehicle (HTV) cargo vehicle that had been scheduled for Thursday. The launch is now scheduled for no earlier than Saturday at 12:37 am EST (0537 GMT). The spacecraft carries nearly 4,000 kilograms of cargo, over half of it for NASA. The HTV will be the first of several spacecraft to visit the station in the coming weeks; it will be followed by a Russian Progress spacecraft later this month and a European ATV vehicle next month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)


JWST arrives in French Guiana
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 27
ULA worker suspended pending further investigation
WHNT-TV — 10:33 pm ET (0233 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list