spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Fri, Jan 28, 2011, 7:44 AM ET (1244 GMT)
Progress M-09M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft destined for the International Space Station early Friday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 8:31 pm EST Thursday (0131 GMT Friday) and placed the Progress M-09M spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft, carrying 2.6 tons of supplies, is the 41st Progress mission carrying cargo for the ISS. The spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the station at 9:39 pm EST Saturday (0239 GMT Sunday). It will join a Japanese HTV cargo spacecraft that arrived at the station early Thursday; a European ATV cargo spacecraft is scheduled to launch to the station next month as well.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 30
SpaceX, NASA Study Raising Hubble Telescope to Higher Orbit
Bloomberg News — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list