spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Discovery undocks from ISS
Posted: Mon, Mar 7, 2011, 11:13 PM ET (0413 GMT)
STS-133: Discovery after undocking (NASA) The space shuttle Discovery undocked from the International Space Station for the final time on Monday morning as it prepares to return to Earth on Wednesday. Discovery undocked from the station at 7:00 am EST (1200 GMT) and circled the station to take images of it before departing from the vicinity of the station. The shuttle's crew later performed standard "late inspections" of the leading edges of the shuttle's wings and its nose cap. Discovery is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center at 11:58 am EST (1658 GMT).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list