spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches to ISS
Posted: Tue, Apr 5, 2011, 3:44 AM ET (0744 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-21 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members lifted off Monday night from Kazakhstan. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Soyuz TMA-21 spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on schedule at 6:18 pm EDT (2218 GMT) Monday, placing the Soyuz spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. Soyuz TMA-21 is scheduled to dock with the ISS Wednesday at 7:18 pm EDT (2318 GMT). On board the spacecraft are Russian cosmonauts Alexander Samokutyaev and Andrey Borisenko and American astronaut Ron Garan, who will join the three people currently on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list