spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 7, 2011, 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-21 on approach to ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crew members docked with the International Space Station on Wednesday night. The Soyuz TMA-21 spacecraft docked with the Poisk module of the station at 7:09 pm EDT (2309 GMT) after a normal, automated approach. On board the spacecraft are Russian cosmonauts Alexander Samokutyaev and Andrey Borisenko and American astronaut Ron Garan, who joined the three people currently on the station when hatches separating the station and Soyuz opened a short time after docking. The Soyuz, named "Gagarin" to mark the 50th anniversary this month of Yuri Gagarin's historic flight, launched on Monday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list