spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches new ISS crew
Posted: Wed, Jun 8, 2011, 6:48 AM ET (1048 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-02M launch (Roskosmos) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members lifted off early Wednesday. A Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 4:12 pm EDT Tuesday (2012 GMT Tuesday, 2:12 am local time Wednesday) and placed the Soyuz TMA-02M spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonaut Sergei Volkov, American astronaut Mike Fossum, and Japanese astronaut Satoshi Furukawa, who will join the ISS crew after the Soyuz docks with the station on Thursday. Fossum will become the station commander when the current commander, Andrey Borisenko, leaves the station in September.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 19
Ready to buy a trip to orbit from Elon Musk?
Quartz — 6:36 am ET (1136 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list