spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India launches Earth science satellite
Posted: Wed, Oct 12, 2011, 6:58 AM ET (1058 GMT)
PSLV launch of Megha-Tropiques (ISRO) An Indian rocket successfully launched a joint Indo-French Earth sciences satellite on Wednesday. The Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) lifted off from India's Satish Dhawan Space Center at 1:30 am EDT (0530 GMT, 11:00 am local time) and placed the Megha-Tropiques satellites into an 867-kilometer orbit. The 1,000-kilogram satellite, jointed developed by the Indian space agency ISRO and the French space agency CNES, will study tropical weather and climate. The PSLV also carried three small secondary payloads, two built by Indian universities and one from a Luxembourg company.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list