spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with the ISS
Posted: Fri, Dec 23, 2011, 12:37 PM ET (1737 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-03M arriving at ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three people docked with the International Space Station Friday morning, restoring the station to normal six-person operations. The Soyuz TMA-03M spacecraft docked with the station's Rassvet module at 10:19 am EST (1519 GMT) Friday, two days after launch from Baikonur. On board the Soyuz are the three new members of the Expedition 30 crew, Don Pettit of NASA, Oleg Kononenko of Roscosmos, and Andre Kuipers of ESA. The docking allows the station to resume normal six-person operations for the first time since September, when the delayed launch of a replacement crew because of a Soyuz launch failure forced the station to reduce in size to three people. The station was temporarily at six people last month during a crew changeover.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list