spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches weather satellite
Posted: Fri, Jan 13, 2012, 9:20 PM ET (0220 GMT)
Long March 3A launch of Fengyun-2F (China MOD) A Long March rocket placed a weather satellite into orbit on Friday. The Long March 3A rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 7:56 pm EST Thursday (0056 GMT, 8:56 am Beijing time Friday) and placed the FengYun-2F into geosynchronous transfer orbit. The satellite is the latest in a series of geosynchronous orbit weather satellites that operate from 105 degrees east, providing images and other meteorological data. The launch was the second in under a week by China; the two launches are the first two orbital launches of 2012.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 5
Virgin Orbit’s Next Rocket Ready for Cornwall
Business Wire — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list