spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Mon, Apr 23, 2012, 6:32 AM ET (1032 GMT)
A Progress spacecraft carrying 2.8 tons of supplies docked with the International Space Station on schedule Sunday morning. The Progress M-15M spacecraft (designated Progress 47 by NASA) docked with the station's Pirs module at 10:39 am EDT (1439 GMT), and hatches separating the two spacecraft opened a few hours later. The Progress, launched from Baikonur on Friday, carried food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station's crew. The next major event of the station will take place on April 27, when NASA's Dan Burbank and Roscosmos's Anatoly Ivanishin and Anton Shkaplerov will leave the station on the Soyuz TMA-22 spacecraft docked to the station. Three new crewmembers will arrive on the station in mid-May.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list