spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, May 15, 2012, 7:52 AM ET (1152 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Soyuz TMA-04M (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members on Tuesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 11:01 pm EDT Monday (0301 GMT, 9:01 am local time Tuesday) and placed the Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft into orbit. On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin and American astronaut Joseph Acaba. The Soyuz will dock with the ISS at 11:39 pm EDT Wednesday (0339 GMT Thursday), where the three will join the three people currently on the ISS: NASA's Don Pettit, ESA's Andre Kuipers, and Roscosmos's Oleg Kononenko.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
ESA selects new astronaut class
Posted: Sat, Nov 26 8:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

ESA secures 16.9 billion euros for next three years
Posted: Sat, Nov 26 8:29 AM ET (1329 GMT)

Astronomers observe active chemistry in an exoplanet
Posted: Sat, Nov 26 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list