spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches ISS crew
Posted: Sun, Jul 15, 2012, 9:51 AM ET (1351 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-05M launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers launched early Sunday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 10:40 pm EDT Saturday (0240 GMT, 9:40 am local time Sunday), placing the Soyuz TMA-05M spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko, American astronaut Sunita Williams, and Japanese astronaut Akihiko Hoshide. The Soyuz is set to dock with the ISS at 12:52 am EDT (0452 GMT) Tuesday. The three crewmembers will join Russians Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin and American Joe Acaba, who have been on the station since mid-May.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list