spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


New crew launched to the ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 19, 2012, 6:25 PM ET (2325 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-07M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket carrying a spacecraft with three International Space Station (ISS) crewmembers on board lifted off on schedule on Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:12 am EST (1212 GMT, 6:12 pm local time) Wednesday and placed the Soyuz TMA-07M spacecraft into orbit. On board the spacecraft are three new members of the ISS crew: NASA astronaut Tom Marshburn, CSA astronaut Chris Hadfield, and Roscosmos cosmonaut Roman Romanenko. They will join three people currently on the station. Hadfield will take command of the station later in his five-month stay, becoming the first Canadian to do so. The Soyuz spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 9:12 am EST (1412 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Maxar to sell MDA
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:44 PM ET (1844 GMT)

Long March 5 returns to flight
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:43 PM ET (1843 GMT)

Rockot performs final launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:41 PM ET (1841 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 20
Space: Not the final frontier, but the new Wild West
POLITICO — 6:57 am ET (1157 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list